How to use a detailing clay bar on your car

Read the entire story: http://autoobsessed.com/detailing-guide-how-to-use-clay-to-clean-your-car.html
This tutorial guide shows how and why to use detailing clay on your car. Test an area, apply lubrication and then run the clay over the surface to shear off any embedded contaminants in the paint to make surface perfectly smooth. When you’re done claying the vehicle, you can begin polishing the car to correct scratches and imperfections in the paint’s clear coat or simply apply a Last Step Product like a wax, lacquer coating, nano coating or sealant.

Recommended products for cleaning your car with clay:

CLAY LUBRICANT:
Sonus Glyde Detailing Clay Lubricant http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/sonus-glyde-clay-lubricant-p-342.html
Chemical Guys Luber http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/chemical-guys-luber-clayblock-p-519.html
Griot’s Garage Speed Shine http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/griots-garage-speed-shine-35oz-11146-p-447.html
Swissvax Quick Finish http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-quick-finish-paintwork-quick-detailing-p-831.html
Four Star Clay Bar Lubricant http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/four-star-clay-bar-lubricant-p-1459.html
Nanoskin Autoscrub Glide Lubricant http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/nanoskin-glide-lubricant-p-1667.html

DETAILING CLAY:
Sonus SFX Ultra-Fine Detailing Clay (ultra-fine grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/sonus-sfx-ultra-fine-detailing-clay-p-601.html
Chemical Guys Light Clay Bar – Blue (ultra-fine grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/chemical-guys-clay-blue-light-p-582.html
Chemical Guys Surface Eraser Clay Bar (ultra-fine grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/chemical-guys-clay-gray-p-584.html
Chemical Guys Heavy Duty Clay Bar (medium grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/chemical-guys-clay-purple-p-583.html
Griot’s Garage Paint Cleaning Clay (fine grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/griots-garage-paint-cleaning-clay-11153-p-449.html
Swissvax Paint Rubber Clay Compound (ultra-fine grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-paint-rubber-clay-p-827.html
Nanoskin Autoscrub Synthetic Clay 6″ Polishing Pad (fine grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/nanoskin-autoscrub-fine-p-1786.html
Nanoskin Autoscrub Speedy Prep Sponge (fine grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/nanoskin-autoscrub-speedy-prep-sponge-fine-grade-p-1843.html
Nanoskin Autoscrub Speedy Prep Sponge (medium grade) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/nanoskin-autoscrub-speedy-prep-sponge-medium-grade-p-1844.html

GLOVES:
Heavy Duty Nitrile Gloves (box of 100) http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/gloves-nitrile-gloves-p-671.html

This video is presented for instructional and educational purposes only. Auto Obsessed accepts no liability for any loss or damage whatsoever or howsoever caused in reliance upon such information, application or services. As your results may vary from ours, always know your own product and application and ensure that all techniques used are suitable for your purposes as your results may vary from ours.

Leave a comment using Facebook
(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)
By | 2016-11-17T19:21:07+00:00 September 29th, 2016|Categories: BMW Detailing and Car Washing|0 Comments

Leave A Comment